Meet the Board


Melissa Thibodeau
Ex. Director, Heartland Rural Health Network

Vice President
M. Bryant Howren, PhD, MPH
Director, Florida Blue Center for Rural Health Research & Policy
Florida State University College of Medicine

Joe Peters
Executive Director, Everglades AHEC

Sharon Johnston
Associate Director, Central FL AHEC

Past President
Leah V Compton, MA, MBA

Public Health Advisor/Government Project Officer
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
The Center for Mental Health Service


Jeff Feller
WellFlorida Council

Louis Gaterio
Suncoast RHIO, Inc

Ralph Keith
Rash Curtis & Associates

Thomas J. Leach, FACHE
CEO of Medical Center Radiology Group in Orlando

Robert "Bob" Rihn, LCSW, CEO
Executive Director, Tri-County Human Services

Andrea Stephenson-Roster
Health Council of Southeast Florida

Kendra Siler-Marsiglio, PhD
President, CommunityHealth IT

Danielle Scoggins
Vice President of Policy and Strategic Initiatives - Florida Hospital Association

Ex-Officio Contract Managers
Sarah Catalanotto, Laura Moore & Matthew Kelley
Suwannee River AHEC & FRHA
Email: [email protected]


FRHA Committees

Communication and Membership Committee
1. Broaden and increase membership. 
2. Contribute to newsletter communications with members.
3. Develop membership 

Conference Committee
1. Hold well organized & well attended the annual conference
2. Increase the number of vendors and/or amount of income each year
3. Provide pre-meeting for Rural Health Networks, Rural Hospitals, Rural EMS