2023 Rural Health Award Nominations

The application window is currently OPEN for two Rural Health Awards:

2023 Wendell Rollason Award-

The Wendell N. Rollason Achievement Award will be presented to the individual who has contributed most toward the goals of the Association and who has provided an enduring contribution to rural health care.  In the spirit of Wendell Rollason, the individual will be honored for his/her compassion, unselfishness, and commitment to seeking solutions in the delivery of rural health care or quality of life in rural Florida.

Wendell Rollason Award Nomination Form


2023 Rural Health Heroes-

Rural Health Hero Categories:

  • Healthcare Hero: 
  • Healthcare Administrator Hero: 
  • Mental Health Hero:
  • Community Health Hero
  • Health IT & Informatics Hero

Nominate a Rural Health Hero


Awards will be presented during FRHA's 27th Annual Educational Summit, October 10th-11th. For more information regarding the Summit, Click Here!